FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH’s ‘The Wrong Side Of Heaven’ Volume 2 Enrolls U.S. Chart At No. 2

Posted by Rebecca Tremblay

Five Finger Death Punch – “Battleborn”:

The second installment of Five Finger Death Punch’s masterwork named “The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell”, sold 77,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 2 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD arrived in stores on November 19 via Prospect Park.

The first half of “The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell” came out on July 30 and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard album chart, selling 113,000 copies in its first week of release.

“The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 2” track listing:

01. Here To Die
02. Weight Beneath My Sin
03. Wrecking Ball
04. Battle Born
05. Cradle To the Grave
06. Matter Of Time
07. The Agony Of Regret
08. Cold
09. Let This Go
10. My Heart Lied
11. A Day In My Life
12. House Of The Rising Sun

Even though the band recorded two albums worth of material this time around, singer Ivan Moody said he’s not a fan of working in the studio. “No, I don’t spend a lot of time in the studio, man,” he said. “I truly don’t. I’ll be in there when I have to. I hate the containment, I can’t stand the schedule crap. The monotony drives me frickin’ crazy, you know, ‘Do it again, do it again, let’s try that again,’ and it’s just, it’s so frustrating to me. Sitting in the booth and feeling like, basically it’s just a cold, dead coffin, and a lot of the time people want to know why my lyrics are so angry — that has a lot to do with it.”

The first single from “Volume 1”, “Lift Me Up”, featured Judas Priest singer Rob Halford and hit the top of the rock radio chart.

“Volume 1” has sold more than 291,000 copies to date. Five Finger Death Punch’s three previous albums have all gone gold for sales of 500,000 copies or more.